Widgetized Section

Go to Admin » Appearance » Widgets » and move Gabfire Widget: Social into that MastheadOverlay zone

66 businesses awarded National Export Trophy

Prime Minister Sheikh Hasina hands over National Export Trophy 2016-17 to a recipient in a program held in the capital on Sunday, September 1, 2019 (Source: PID)

The Ministry of Commerce and the Export Promotion Bureau (EPB) jointly organized the function

The government on Sunday awarded National Export Trophy to 66 companies for their outstanding performance in the country’s export earnings in the fiscal year 2016-17 .

Prime Minister Sheikh Hasina handed over the trophies — 29 gold, 21 silver and 16 bronze — in 28 categories in a programme in the capital.

The Ministry of Commerce and the Export Promotion Bureau (EPB) jointly organized the function chaired by Commerce Minister Tipu Munshi.

Chairman of the Parliamentary Standing Committee on the Commerce Ministry Tofail Ahmed was present at the function as special guest, while FBCCI President Sheikh Fazley Fahim and Commerce Ministry’s Senior Secretary Mafizul Islam also spoke.

EPB Vice-Chairman Fatima Yasmin delivered the welcome address.

Gold Trophy winners 

Zaber and Zobaer Fabrics Ltd, Refat Garments Ltd, Square Fashions Ltd, Badsha Textile, Envoy Textile Ltd, (Z and Z) Noman Teri Towel Ltd, Sea Mark BD Ltd, Akij Jute Mills Ltd, SAF Industries Ltd, Picard Bangladesh Ltd, Bay Footwear Ltd, Mansur General Trading Company, Pran Agro Ltd, Rajdhani Enterprise, Karupanna Rangpur Ltd, Bengal Plastic Ltd, Shinepukur Ceramics Ltd, Uniglory Cycle Industries Ltd, Energypac Engineering Ltd, Marine Safety System Ltd, Square Pharmaceuticals Ltd, Service Engine Ltd, Universal Jeans Ltd, Fardin Accessories Limited, Moon Trims Ltd, Orchid Trading Corporation, Mir Telecom Ltd and Monno Ceramic Industries Ltd.

Silver trophy winners

AKM Knitwear Ltd, Four H Fashions Ltd, Kamal Yarns Ltd, Four H Dyeing & Printing Ltd, Bright Seafood Ltd, Janata Jute Mills Ltd, BBJ Leather Goods Limited, FB Footwear Ltd, Alin Foods Trade, Alin Food Products Ltd, BD Creation, Durable Plastics Ltd, Rangpur Metal Industries Limited, BRB Cable Industries Ltd, BSRM Steels Ltd, Incepta Pharmaceuticals Ltd, Pacific Jeans Ltd, Shasha Denims Ltd, Uniglory Paper and Packaging Ltd, Bang-chung Trade & Tourism and Nihao Food Company Limited.

Bronze trophy winners

That’s It Sportswear Ltd, DIRD Composite Textiles Ltd, Maksons Spinning Mills Limited, Paramount Textile Ltd, BD Seafood Limited, Karim Jute Spinners Ltd, Footbed Footwear Ltd, Heritage Enterprise, Habiganj Agro Limited, Classical Handmade Products, Allplast Bangladesh Ltd, Meghna Innova Rubber Company Ltd, Jeans 2000 Ltd, RM Interlinings Ltd, Zaber and Zobaer Accessorise Ltd and Bengal Poly & Paper Sack Ltd.

Source: Dhaka Tribune

Share This Post